The Grand Gateway Executive Committee is comprised of seven board members representing all seven counties of the GGEDA. The Executive Committee includes the Chairman of the GGEDA Board of Directors, a Vice-Chair, a Secretary, a Treasurer and a 2nd, 3rd and 4th Vice Chairmen. Each member of the Executive Board is elected by the full GGEDA Board of Directors.  An Executive Committee member shall be represented by city, county and “small municipalities by county” as well as a member representing minorities.

The Executive Board is called by the chairman to meet in situations that arise between the regularly scheduled Board of Directors meetings.  Actions taken by the Executive Board must be acknowledged by the full Board of Directors at the next regularly scheduled meeting.    

The Executive Board advises the total board in particular circumstances, makes recommendation to the full Board of Directors for additional board or committee appointments, reviews legal issues and makes recommendation regarding the GGEDA budget. The Executive Committee also serves as a project review committee as requested by the full Board of Directors. 

The Executive Board is subject to open meeting laws and all meetings are open to the public.  The GGEDA Executive Board meets as necessary.

Grand Gateway Executive Committee

Chairman:                 Russell Earls, Ottawa County
1st Vice Chair:           Rick Littlefield, Delaware County
2nd Vice Chair:          Harold “Red” Statum, Rogers County
3rd Vice Chair:          Darrell Yoder, Mayes County
4th Vice Chair:           Tim Kilpatrick, Nowata County
Treasurer:                 Pete Hiseley, Craig County
Secretary:                  Howard Barnes, Washington County